Lake Braddock Orchestra

Beginning of the Year Information

Welcome to another exciting year with the Lake Braddock Orchestras! We have a great year of concert and events planned for our musicians and their families. To insure your student has the most successful experience possible in the Lake Braddock Orchestras; please read carefully these new changes carefully:
• Back to School Orchestra Party
Wednesday, August 27th from 6:30-9:00 pm- Lake Braddock Cafeteria

Previous Slide 1/87 Next

Orchestra Performance Dates 2014-2015

HIGH SCHOOL PERFORMANCE DATES

December 2 Tuesday Winter Concert 7:30 p.m.
December 16 Tuesday Symphony/Choir Concert 7:30 p.m.
January 15 Thursday Burke Tour
March 17 Tuesday Pre-Performance Assessment Concert 7:30 pm
March 20-21 TBA District Orchestra Performance Assessment- Centreville HS
March 23-26 Thurs- Sun Spring Trip
May 21 Thursday Spring Concert 7:30 pm
May 30 Saturday Banquet at 6 pm

MIDDLE SCHOOL PERFORMANCE DATES

December 4 Thursday Winter Concert 7:30 p.m.
March 5 Thursday Pre-Performance Assessment Concert 7:30 p.m.
March 13-14 TBA District Orchestra Performance Assessment- Robinson SS
May 19 Tuesday Spring Concert 7:30 pm
June 5 Friday Spring trip to Hershey Park

ADDITIONAL PERFORMANCE OPPORTUNITIES

September 29 Monday Senior Regional Orchestra Auditions @ McLean HS (Strings)
November 13-15 Thurs PM-Sat Senior Regional Orchestra @ Herndon HS
November 24 Monday Junior & Senior District Auditions @ Irving MS
December 13 Saturday HS Got Music Day
January 16-17 Fri-Sat District Orchestra @ George Mason University
January 8 Thursday Senior Solo Competition 7:00 p.m.
February 28 Saturday All State Orchestra Auditions @ JMU
April 9-11 Thurs-Sat All State Orchestra @ Christopher Newport
April 17 Friday Solo & Ensemble Festival @ Frost MS

Subscribe to Lake Braddock Orchestra RSS